Previous page Print
Previous page Print

The 2010 International Transportation Safety Association (ITSA) Chairman’s meeting

Publication Date 2010-05-07
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • line

The International Transportation Safety Association (ITSA) was founded in 1993, by the United States, Canada, Sweden and the Netherlands. The notion of ITSA is to investigate transportation accidents in an independent non-judicial way and learn from the experiences of each member to improve transport safety. Therefore, the most important overriding criterion for membership of ITSA is the independence from national regulatory bodies. Nowadays ITSA is composed of 14 independent investigation boards from various countries. The member countries rotate to host the ITSA annual meeting. The Aviation Safety Council (ASC) became one of the members in 2000 and acquired the honor to host the “2010 International Transportation Safety Association Chairman Meeting.” The meeting will also sponsor by The Ministry of Foreign Affair, R.O.C.


The 2010 Chairman’s meeting will be held on May 10th through May 12th at Grand Hyatt Hotel Taipei host by the Aviation Safety Council and Sponsored by the Ministry of Foreign Affair. The meeting attendees include 13 independent investigation boards’ chairpersons and high level representatives, a total of 22 delegates from various countries: Australia, Canada, India, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, United Kingdom, United States, Sweden, Singapore and France.


The opening ceremony will start at 09:00 am May 10th. Premier Wu will participate in the Opening Ceremony and deliver a welcome speech.


(The meeting is limited to delegates only and will not open to the media)


Update news and photos will be posted. 

Last updated 2019-08-08
Count Views 594次